There 10: JUST LIKE WATER

A Poem Dedicated To All The People Who Either Let Me Down and Made Me Feel Loved. (I appreciate you all).

JUST LIKE WATER

Some people enter my life as a breath of fresh air.
Dancing with me, enticing me, twirling me around
Making me feel full of life
Only to pick up speed and spin me around
Faster and faster and faster
Until I feel like I am about to explode

But just like the river
I will not separate into pieces!
I will move with you until you think you have won
I will waltz with you until you tire out
Then I will flow on long after you have died down.

Some people are like the sun
They make me feel happy to be who I am
Lifting up my spirits until they can’t lift me higher
They allow me to join them on cloud 9
Together we fly high 

And just like the ocean
I will sparkle when you are near
My icy surface will warm up to your touch
My body will know that even after you leave
I am with you and you are with me.

I am just like water
My stream will outlast your hurricanes
My current cut through your rocks
My tears will quench your flames
My element will survive yours

– – – – – – – – –

Stanza Break Down:

1.People have entered my life and I thought they were sweet until I got a rotten tooth.

3. People have entered my life as a ray of sunshine (R.I.P Gran♡). I will never forget them and when they leave, I will miss them…. just not with a broken heart.

2, 4 & 5. As people enter and exit my life, I will never build my walls too high to keep them in or out, but I will make sure that my spirit can withstand anything that might come my way.

Till next time lovelies ♡

Featured image courtesy of kellyingitblog

Checkout her insta

3 thoughts on “There 10: JUST LIKE WATER

  1. Really awesome work and truly inspiring. It’s really insightful and I loved your thoughts. Thanks so much for posting it 😊. I just loved it !!

    Like

      1. You are welcome 😊. Your blog is really awesome and inspiring. You have a great gift within you.Please continue blogging and inspire people around you 😊. And if you can please do visit my blog and let me know about it. It would be really helpful 😊. This is the link to my blog

        http:// authorabhijith.com

        Like

Leave a comment